Move your data to NextGenSUPPORT for vendors
Here’s how your move and launch on NextGen go.
By the end of Q1/2023, the current Classic platform (also known as “staging”) will be replaced by the new NextGen platform.
We will move your catalogues to the new platform for you and synchronize them continuously from Classic to NextGen. This means that you can already familiarize yourself with the NextGen platform, but for the time being you can continue to maintain your catalogues and prices in Classic as usual.
We will inform you when your customers have been fully migrated to NextGen. If you then want to manage catalogues and prices only in NextGen, contact our supplier management. We will be happy to switch off the synchronisation of the two platforms for you before the end of Q1/2023. From this point on, there is no more data exchange between Classic and NextGen, i.e. you manage customers, catalogues and prices exclusively on NextGen.
A hybrid of the two ways, i.e. synchronising catalogues and prices for some customers on Classic and managing the catalogues for other customers on NextGen, is not possible..
This is how synchronisation works in detail:
All your catalogues are synchronised from Classic into NextGen: customised catalogues, your standard catalogue and public catalogues(if you are currently a Click&Order vendor). OCI Punch-Outs have been moved once, but need to be adjusted in Classic and NextGen in case of changes.
In the course of the migration, Click&Order/OCI/foreign currency and foreign language accounts, which are currently managed under the same VAT ID will be merged into one main account. In this way, you can manage all catalogues on NextGen via one account in the future.
Please note that only fully uploaded catalogues will be synchronised from Classic to NextGen. As long as a catalogue is still being processed in Classic, no synchronisation takes place. As soon as processing is completed in Classic, the catalogue will also be available on NextGen.
You will find your catalogues under the following identification in NextGen :
- Standard catalogue: migrated_standard-catalog
- Customised catalogues: migrated_Kundennummer_Kundenname
- Public catalogues: migrated_open-catalog
We synchronise all your prices maintained in Classic with the correct customer allocation for you, i.e. a customer purchases from you before the move – to Classic – at the same conditions as after the move – to NextGen.
On NextGen, you will find your migrated catalogue files, but no price lists or price files. NextGen retrieves prices directly from the Classic platform through a price service. If you want to check whether the correct prices are assigned to a customer on NextGen, you can do this on NextGen in the “Catalogue management” area via the “Catalogue preview” option. Here you can view your item and its price from the view of any customer.
As long as synchronisation is activated, you maintain your prices completely in the Classic platform. Immediately after the successful upload of new price files, these prices are also available in NextGen.
All images and additional documents (such as PDF files) made available on Classic were initially copied once and are then available on NextGen.
These copied files are not displayed in the “Media” area on NextGen but are available on the platform. The presentation of your articles incl. of the associated images can be checked at any time in the area “Catalogue” using the “Catalogue Preview” option.
New (not existing on Classic) image data & additional documents must be uploaded in NextGen under “Media” via a .zip file. These data can be loaded separately from the catalogue data. They are assigned to the corresponding articles via the reference in the corresponding field of the catalogue (file name). (Dateiname).
Your customers will be gradually moved to NextGen. You will receive a new customer request via NextGen for each customer you have moved. All you have to do is confirm the customer’s request and assign a catalogue to them. If the migrated customer is to receive an individual catalogue, you will find this with the corresponding identification (migrated_customer_name) in the “Catalogues” area in the “Unassigned catalogues” tab.
What do I have to do after the end of the synchronization?
After the synchronization is turned off, with the full switch to the following applies:
- Catalogues: Remain intact and can be used further. From now on, updates will be made exclusively via NextGen.
- Price lists: Must be recreated, loaded and assigned in the format updated for NextGen.
- Customer Article Numbers: Must be recreated, loaded and assigned via the new part number list in the format updated for NextGen.
- Media: Remains according to the one-time sync (at the time of NextGen account creation), but still does not appear in the list of available media on NextGen.
Questions? Visit our webinars.
We will be happy to help you with questions about synchronising your data, general operation or other questions about the new NextGen platform.